About us

The Arthur Fall Fair is an annual celebration of community and agriculture held every year on the weekend after Labour Day:
September 5, 6, 78 and 8, 2019. This year our theme is: "Mason Jars and Vintage Cars"

Admission to our Fair, Friday through Sunday:

Weekend Pass: $12.00 (14 years and up)

Per Day Admission: $6.00 for an adult (14 years and up), Children 13 years and under free

Fair Membership cards – admits one for 1 day.

4-H Membership cards accepted.

OAAS Fair Passes accepted

*Weekend passes can be purchased Thursday Sept. 5th from 7 to 9 at exhibit registration table or Friday night.

The Annual Kick-Off Beef Barbeque is the community dinner of the year! Each year, the Agricultural Society serves between 600 and 800 hungry visitors, volunteers and agricultural enthusiasts!

Picture taken at the 2012 Kick-Off Roast Beef BBQ

​A Little Bit About Us:

​Dating back to 1856, the roots of the Arthur Agricultural Society run deep. Our Biggest event of the year is the Arthur Fall Fair, which is held every year the weekend after Labour Day.  This Annual Fall Fair is what started the Society and has been running for more than 150 years. The Arthur Agricultural Society is completely volunteer run, with a very limited budget. The group of dedicated volunteers are members of the community and surrounding area, as well as people that care deeply about the importance of community, heritage, agriculture.

In addition to the Fall Fair, The Arthur Agricultural Society also participates in various community activities. Some of these include:  Groundhog Day Dinner, Entertainment Night and 4-H dinners. 

Meet Our Directors: The People That Make it Happen

Our Executive:​

Past President              Bruce McIntosh           519-848-2147

President                       Lianne Kaminski          519-261-0979          

1st Vice President        Carl Billiald                   226-820-2184 

2nd Vice President       Vacant                

Treasurer                       Chris  McIntosh           519-848-5852

Co-Secretary                 Jenny Bodz                   519-362-0597

Co-Secretary                 Deanna Dyce               519-604-8529

Our Directors:

Debbie Atkinson, Brian Aikten, Doris Aikten, Sharon Beer, John Beer, Carl Billiald, Jackie Binkley, Jennifer Bodz, Nicole DiPucchio, Eunice Emke, Seth Emke, Kay Giles, Mandy Jones, Lianne Kaminski, Teunie Laros, Alaina Lennox, Suzan Lennox, Bruce McIntosh, Carol McIntosh, Robert Macdonald, Vivianne Macdonald, Sylvia Major, Ivan McCready, Jack McDougall, Karen McDougall, Louise Moore, Evelyne Near, Shannon Nelson, Kate O’Donnell, Joanne Parish, Gilbert Reid, Linda Saunders, Susan Shaw, Mary Slater, Marjorie Smith, Lisa Stroszka, Barb Twiss, Charles Twiss, Gerald Townsend, Mary Townsend, Janice Walsh, Terri Warden

Our Associate Directors:

Kelsey Allen, Kristen Allsop, Jim Andrews, Lisa Billiald, Jim Blyth, Oriole Blyth, Kaitlin Brown, Chris Burns, Julie Burns, Donna Clark, Mikayla Clark, Matt Coffey, Louise Dingman, Don Giles, Bernice Green, Megan Hill, Barb Jones, Cathy Knapp, Diana Macdonald, Dave McArthur, Melanie McDougall, June Mullin, Sarah Petruszkiewicz, Marg Reid, Brad Saunders, Steve Shaw, Tammy Stortz, Sabrina Stroszka, Bryan Twiss, James Twiss, Darla Walsh

Our Honourary Directors:

Jean Bell, Faye Craig, Nancy Gardner,Wallace Gardner, Bill Hutchison, John Krul, Mary Martin, Albert Nykamp, David Slater, Allan Suggitt, Shirley Suggitt, Bert Trommelen, Marjorie Waters, Rhoda Waters

Our Junior Directors:

Rachel Smyth, 2017-2018 Arthur Fair Ambassador and the 2018 Fair Ambassador Contestants


Our Past Presidents

To view a list of our Past Presidents please click here